The Easiest Strawberry Ice Lollies in the World

Once I made some beautiful 100% fruit ice lollies for my daughters; the top half was blended mango; I waited till the mango was ridiculously juicy and sweet…the other half was blended berries with honey. Not particularly successful, probably due to my less than quality lolly moulds, and my youngest announced she liked mango “in pieces, but not cold, in an ice lolly”, and my eldest said she liked berries “but not like this”. Mental note not to repeat.

The other day as they were searching in the freezer for interesting booty, they happened upon a box of strawberries that I had frozen for smoothies, and duly pounced! Since they still had their hulls on, they even had a useful little handle, and they raved about how delicious they were to eat….as testified by the half empty box (or was it half full?) . I will never bother with lolly moulds again!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Beth,

    I just saw your fb post and thought I would check out your blog. I am always on the lookout for ways to get my 2 girls to eat more fruit and veg and so thanks for the ideas. I also wanted to add an idea that an awful ot of my friends do here in Aus is freeze grapes which their kids love to eat frozen and an awful lot give their kids frozen peas as a snack in a pot and even kids who ‘hate’ peas love to eat them frozen. 🙂

    Sam

    Reply

  2. Thank you Sam. I have heard about frozen grapes and have not “got round to” doing it. (Hello? It’s not exactly difficult… Buy grapes, check. Wash, check. Freeze, check) I will do it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

