Lazy Salad dressing

When Isaac is asleep and I am working through the old “To Do” list, I know it must be time for a lunchtime salad. We have a ton of leftover hummouses and dips in the fridge from a family get together this weekend; and hummous is not just for dipping, it makes a great salad dressing! Just whisk in a bowl with your choice of flavourings. I tried:

  • 1/3 cup regular hummous
  • the juice of half an orange
  • the juice of half a lemon
  •  1/2 teaspoon cumin

Whisk until smooth, and pour over your choice of leaves, chopped raw vegetables, chopped almonds, raisins, sesame seeds, or whatever else you may wish to have with your salad. I think I will play some more with this, it hasn’t reached its pinnacle yet. Luckily, I have plenty of hummous, and  Alfredo got 4 bags of organic spinach at 30p a bag. Hooray for lazy salads!

 

Erm...for some reason I saw the freeze dried strawberry powder and thought I would garnish my salad with some. well, I do have strawberry and spinach salad in my salad section.......

Leave a Reply

