A quote

Not that I flatter myself that anyone actually waits for my posts (I don’t) but just to point out that I am not posting so much due to mind and hands being distracted/busy with other things. A few new things have come out of my kitchen- a “white chocolate” creation using my Christmas cacao butter and some freeze dried strawberry powder (seal of approval from the first 3 adults to have tried them.), some savoury “cheese and onion” flax crackers in my dehydrator, some fermented macadamia nut cheese (yum), some super-simple spelt bread from a spanish blog (gorgeous, but needed more salt) and amazingly have re-instated the smoothie tradition at the breakfast table with the kids after a long winter lull. I am careful to make them nice and fruity tasting, but they all get some raw leaves in there, you better believe it! Nobody has complained sofar, and Ellie flexed her muscles proudly afterwards as testimony to her body recieving the goodness gratefully  🙂

 

Today I am helping Alfredo out by cooking up a storm for a lunch buffet for his work tomorrow- lentils (similar to my recipe on this site, but with lots of chorizo added), spanish potato salad (also known as russian salad) and a few potato omelettes. Plus Isaac is clamouring to paint. So to keep it simple, here’s a quote which resonated with me.

 

Did you ever stop to taste a carrot? Not just eat it, but taste it? You can’t taste the beauty and energy of the earth in a Twinkie.
– Astrid Alauda

 

Astrid, I don’t know who you are, but I like what you say. Amen, Astrid, Amen!

Leave a Reply

