1 photo and 2 quotes

First: A photo. Take a good look! I was quite mesmerised by the shading!

Second: 2 quotes from friends who are loving leaves, in green smoothies.

I’ve started doing green drinks in the morning….. I love it! I feel like I have so much more energy in the day and it doesn make me make much better food choices 🙂 I love it!  Today I put in 1 beet, celery, carrot, apple, 1/2 banana, frozen spinach and frozen strawberries, and it was delicious! Seriously!  We have one of those great Thermomix blenders so I just put in a cup of water, whizzed it up and drank it.”      Sarah (Read her recipe blog here)

“I’m new at this and I am loving them! I drink a litre every day and I feel so full of energy- they really fill me up too!”  Patricia 

Have you loved leaves today?  🙂  

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by michael dockrill on April 12, 2012 at 6:10 pm

    ASTONISHING, Beth!
    What a WORK OF ART!
    Just amazing!
    (It really puts Lurpak’s vegetable rainbow in the shade, lovely though that was!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

