How green you are! “Green veggie power soup”

I know what you’re thinking. Not another bowl of green!!

I promise to do something else soon. Like some healthier baking. Some almond chocolates. Or a big family vegetable lasagne (dairy free) Some sorbets. In the hope that it gets warm enough to warrant them?

But today friends, green. And lots of it.

My friend posted this link up, and Lo and behold- I had pretty much all the ingredients save the green beans. I felt duty bound to prepare it immediately, and if you don’t quibble about quantities, working on the chuck-it-all-in principle, it is extremely quick to whip up (less than 15 minutes I’d say) Here is the website for the recipe.

Once cooked, blend and season to taste. (I added bouillon powder during the cooking, and salt/nutritional yeast at the end)  I blended my spinach in raw, because, why not?  I think a small clove of raw garlic would not have gone amiss either. It was beautiful and vibrant and …green..and my son refused to eat it!   So I consumed it all, and thoroughly enjoyed it. His lunch was quite Green….just not green in colour. He looked actually indignant when I offered it to him!

That’s all for now. I can hear my little man coughing up in bed….he should have had my power soup at lunchtime  🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sarah on April 27, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    Hey, this showed up on our dinner table tonight minus the asparagus and green beans simply because we didn’t have them. I added a small leftover bit of cabbage and we added fresh parsley with the raw spinach at the end. We also added sour cream to Anna’s and a bit of Gouda cheese on top and she finished a whole bowl:) Thanks for the healthy and yummy recipe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

